For this action, you have to have at least two users registered for your website. That makes sense, since you don't want to delete the only user left.

To delete a user, first click on "Users" under the dropdown menu "Manage People" as shown here:

There you'll find all your current users listed. Just hit the red "Delete" Button on the right side.

After clicking on "Yes", you are done!